Norman Steinberg

Vice-président
BFL Canada
Norman M. Steinberg est vice-président de BFL Canada, où il est également membre du conseil et préside le comité de gouvernance.

D’avril 2017 à juillet 2019, M. Steinberg a été président émérite de Norton Rose Fulbright Canada. Auparavant, M. Steinberg a été coprésident puis président de Norton Rose Fulbright et de son cabinet prédécesseur, Ogilvy Renault. Il a aussi été président mondial de Norton Rose Fulbright, l’un des plus grands cabinets d’avocats au monde avec 4000 avocats répartis dans 60 bureaux. Chez Norton Rose Fulbright et ses cabinets prédécesseurs, sa pratique était axée sur les fusions et acquisitions, le financement des sociétés, la privatisation et la gouvernance d’entreprise.

M. Steinberg est également coprésident d’Industries Dorel où il préside le comité de nomination et de gouvernance, directeur de Fiera Capital où il préside le comité de nomination et de gouvernance, conseiller principal de Persistence Capital Partners (société d’investissement privé), coprésident de La Gouvernance au Féminin, président du conseil des gouverneurs de l’Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal, président de la Fondation du Centre Universitaire de Santé McGill, membre du conseil et du comité d’organisation ainsi qu’ancien coprésident canadien du Forum sur le Leadership Économique Australie-Canada, conseiller stratégique de Vanadium One Iron Corp. et membre du conseil consultatif d’Alexa Translations.

Il était administrateur de nombreux autres conseils, dont Les Vêtements de Sport Gildan Inc, Canadian Marconi Company, Centraide du Grand Montréal, la Fondation du Musée des Beaux-Arts de Montréal, et il était ancien président du Cercle Canadien de Montréal.

M. Steinberg est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en sciences et d’un baccalauréat en droit civil de l’Université McGill à Montréal, Québec.
S’INSCRIRE À NOTRE BULLETIN D’INFORMATION
© 2022 Alexa Translations. All rights reserved.

fbpx

Advisory Board Member

Norman Steinberg
Vice Chair,
BFL Canada

Norman M. Steinberg is Vice-Chair of BFL Canada, where he also sits on the Board of Directors and chairs the Nominating and Governance Committee.

From April 2017 to July 2019, Mr. Steinberg was Chair Emeritus of Norton Rose Fulbright Canada. Previously, Mr. Steinberg was Co-Chair and then Chair of Norton Rose Fulbright and its predecessor firm, Ogilvy Renault. He was also Global Chair of Norton Rose Fulbright, one of the largest law firms in the world with 4000 lawyers in 60 offices. At Norton Rose Fulbright and its predecessor firms, Mr. Steinberg focused on mergers and acquisitions, corporate finance, privatization and corporate governance.

Mr. Steinberg is also a Director of Dorel Industries where he chairs the Nominating and Governance Committee, Director of Fiera Capital where he is a member of the Nominating and Governance Committee, Senior Advisor to Persistence Capital Partners (private equity), Co-Chair of Women in Governance, Chair of the Board of Governors of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra, Chair of The McGill University Health Centre Foundation, member of the Board of Directors and Organizing Committee as well as former Canadian Co-Chair of the Australia-Canada Economic Leadership Forum, and Strategic Advisor of Vanadium One Iron Corp.

He served as a director of numerous other boards, including Gildan Activewear, Canadian Marconi Company, Centraide of Montreal, the Foundation of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, and was former president of the Canadian Club of Montreal.

Mr. Steinberg holds a Bachelor of Science and a Bachelor of Civil Law from McGill University in Montréal, Québec.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This